綠色投資:為什麼需要注意時間– 作者:Chrissy Davidson

5萬億美元 – 那是 全球綠色債券市場有多大 根據經濟合作與發展組織(OECD)的說法,到2035年,新西蘭將與全球195個國家一起,致力於正面解決巴黎氣候協議所概述的氣候變化問題。當然,這為新西蘭人創造了大量投資機會,因為處理可再生能源和綠色技術的行業因此必然會呈指數級增長。那麼,這是否意味著它的時間 從交易中快速休息一下並開始考慮一些長期的綠色投資?讓我們回顧一下事實:

值得關注的機會

新西蘭政府的目標是打擊 到2050年淨零排放量據環境部說。當然,這意味著投資與電動汽車,太陽能,替代燃料資源以及幾乎所有形式的可持續發電相關的行業都是一個很好的選擇。 改善財務狀況的方法 在接下來的幾十年裡一直如此。毋庸置疑,期望政府為未來幾年實施可持續商業實踐的公司提供更多激勵措施也可能是安全的,這是另一件值得關注的事情。

最壞的情況

在這種情況下可能發生的最糟糕的事情是該國未能達到它設定為目標的數字。而已。即便如此,新西蘭作為一個整體,仍然會以令人興奮的投資機會結束綠色和成熟,因為政府幾乎沒有機會改變對此事的立場。這不僅是因為它已經簽署了 巴黎氣候協議, 根據政府委託進行的一項研究,也可以通過其計劃來實現 拯救國家巨額資金 從長遠來看.

無需預測

如果你能最大限度地減少投資自然帶來的猜測,那不是很好嗎?那麼,綠色投資可以讓你做到這一點。你已經知道政府在氣候變化問題上的立場是什麼,以及該國在未來幾十年的發展方向。您所需要做的就是將資金投入到自然會受益於必然會發生的變化並觀察回報的行業中。

Green Investing: Why It’s Time to Take Notice – by Chrissy Davidson

US $5 trillion—that’s how big the global green bond market could get by 2035 according to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), with New Zealand, along with 195 more countries across the globe, committed to tackling the issue of climate change head-on as outlined by the Paris Climate Agreement. This, of course, creates a wealth of investment opportunities for New Zealanders as sectors that deal with renewable energy and green technologies, for instance, are bound to grow exponentially as a result. So, does this mean that it’s time take a quick break from trading and start looking at some longer-term green investments? Let’s go over the facts:

Opportunities to watch out for

The New Zealand government aims to hit net zero emissions by the year 2050 according to the Ministry of the Environment. This, of course, means that investing in sectors connected with electric vehicles, solar power, alternative fuel sources and pretty much all forms of sustainable power generation is a great way to improve your finances consistently over the next few decades. Needless to say, it would also probably be safe to expect the government to offer more incentives to companies that implement sustainable business practices in the coming years, so that’s another thing to keep an eye out for.

Worst-case scenario

The worst that could happen in this case is the country fails at hitting the numbers it set as targets. That’s it. And even then, New Zealand, as a whole, would still end up greener and ripe with exciting investment opportunities because there is virtually no chance that the government would change its stance on the matter. This is not only because it has already signed the Paris Climate Agreement, but also because following through on its plans, according to a government-commissioned study, could save the country massive amounts of money in the long run.

No need for predictions

Wouldn’t it be nice if you could minimize the guesswork that naturally comes with investing? Well, green investing allows you to do just that. You already know what the government’s stance on the subject of climate change is and where exactly the country is headed in the next few decades. All you have to do is put money into the sectors that would naturally benefit from the changes that are bound to happen and watch the returns come in.